tuesday – office clean-up day

June 8, 2008

at my work, this tuesday has been designated as office clean-up day complete with turning off phones and minimal office hours.  i am very excited because my office has become overrun with clutter over the last three years since i moved in.  i have done minimal clean-up (mostly desktops) and am looking forward to a full office make-over.

i have several ideas that i am looking forward to incorporating on tuesday including:

  • take home every book that i have not used / eliminate at least one entire book shelf
  • transfer olf paper files to digital files
  • remove many items from my walls including my keith green record albums and university degrees
  • sort and store all digital media (cd’s, dvd’s, sdcards, and usb drives)
  • remove all items from my desktop (lamps, stackable files, stapler, etc.)
  • remove clutter in my office (sport souvenirs, travel souvenirs)
  • add a fresh coat of paint – something light, neutral, and less-distracting

do you have any other ideas for me?  granted, you haven’t seen my office – but any general minimalist office helps would be appreciated.

this will also be the first project where i post before and after photos.

13 Responses to “tuesday – office clean-up day”

  1. Alexwebmaster Says:

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

  2. Alec Cua Says:

    Love that your headline produced me click the link inside the google search. Very good content. Thanks for sharing! http://euro-scene.de/forum/viewtopic.php?p=360125

  3. Katharina Says:

    Hi would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using? I’m planning to start my own blog in the near future but
    I’m having a hard time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking
    for something unique. P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but
    I had to ask!


  4. Hello, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your blog in Chrome, it looks fine but when opening
    in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, fantastic blog!


  5. Outstanding post however , I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this topic?
    I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Cheers!


  6. My website siemens s7-200 szkolenie

    Yes! Finally something about test.
    My website siemens profibus


  7. salut,hello,ça roule ? Je suis agée de trente-deux ans !

    Je me nomme Emmeline.
    J’ai repris des études pour devenir caviste . On dit régulièrement de moi que je semble geignarde.

  8. seo r us Says:

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that
    I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  9. Marcelo Says:

    ça va ? je suis Eloise
    J’ai 39 ans .
    je fais un stage pour devenir infirmière ! Si je suis parfois je m’en foutiste,
    ce n’est pas forcément un défaut ?


  10. Hey! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you
    using for this site? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform.
    I would be great if you could point me in the direction of
    a good platform.

  11. Hammans Says:

    However, you can get a list of top coupon websites offering discount codes
    and facilitating affordable deals. You can easily find
    the flaws which are present in your A4 flyers and eradicate them to create the most innovate and highly appreciated flyers.

    Each time you pick your pizza, simply check out the
    back of the pizza box.

  12. Tawanna Says:

    We clean and exfoliate our skin with the idea of
    removing the imperfections and creating a smooth palate
    for our make up. Instead of choosing the dark red color for
    your lips, think of nude, beige and pale pink colors.
    Although scab, and cant be too hard, eating too when Zhang did not
    dare open his mouth, the place to talk louder scab will crack, like balm coated point there is no way.

  13. my site Says:

    wonderful points altogether, you simply gained a brand new reader.
    What could you recommend in regards to your put up that you made some days ago?
    Any positive?


Leave a Reply

